I appreciate the work AllHipHop.com does, especially since they do more original reporting than most hip hop news sites. But this piece about the redirection of ludacris.com to trapmuzic.com is kind of overly dramatic and somewhat silly. This is no big deal and it’s hardly "controversy". The owner of the domain, or whoever has access to his account, did a simple redirect of the domain. It takes about a minute and is a common thing to do. Now it’s quite possible that someone reached out to the owner or whatever, but this is not real news unless Ludacris or his representatives take the owner to court to get the domain or some oddball twist occurs.
The weird part is that the reporter apparently called Register.com to get information about the registration of the site. However, Register.com’s WHOIS lookup, where all that information is required and public, shows that C. Williams is not only the administrator but also the registrant. Plus, he’s got an address, phone number and email that are all required to be updated or he could lose the domain. Which really wouldn’t be that big a deal, either, to be perfectly frank.
